I finally did it…Go me!!

My first blog post!  I’m here!  I did it!  I have absolutely no idea if a single human being will ever read this, but I still feel a huge sense of accomplishment.  Why?  Because I did it!  All by myself!!  Yippee!!  You have no earthly idea how stinking happy I am that I actually started something and finished it!  All in the same day!!  I’m really and truly seriously amazed!  Now…granted…it is after midnight, and I did actually start this project at 6am yesterday morning, but I have not slept – so it still counts.

What am I going to blog about?  I have absolutely no idea.  In fact I have had so many ideas about what to blog about that it has taken me (literally) years to get it done.  I am so very easily distracted, and I don’t like to start something unless I can finish it.  I usually remedy this by not really starting anything at all.  (I am a little hard on myself when it comes to things like this – I do actually accomplish things occasionally.)  I procrastinate.  There. I said it!   I do, however, like to talk about all of my ideas.  And, I do have some pretty awesome ideas.  Which is where this little blog here comes in.  I figure that if I write down some of my totally awesome random thoughts, it might actually help me accomplish some of my totally awesome random goals.

By the way – I feel like I should warn you that there are a few words that I tend to say pretty frequently and without warning.  These words include a variety of “colorful” words that my mom hates.  I can’t help it!  They just fly right out of my mouth!  I don’t mean any offense by it, and like I said, they’re “colorful” words, and I’m a “colorful” person.  I’ll try to rein it in – a little – but the plan here is to be me.  So that’s just the way it’s going to have to be!  (The image of Christian Slater on his basement radio in “Pump Up The Volume”  just popped into my head.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about google it it’s awesome.  And no, I am not that bad.) Ok, other words I overuse include but are not limited to:  google it, seriously, dude, man, awesome, cool, deal (with it), and a lot of other words that I will now (another reason to love this blog) become more aware of.

I am still really so very proud of myself!  Holy Shit!  (I hope it’s not too soon to say shit…)

Now…fair warning – I have absolutely no idea what I am doing here.  I don’t know if this is a blog about anything in particular really.  I will, however, do my best to make it interesting.  Or at least somewhat humorous.  I’m sure I’ll think it’s funny anyway…because I happen to think I’m pretty freaking hilarious.  Just ask me!

2 thoughts on “I finally did it…Go me!!

Share your thoughts!

