Ideas

DAY 3: WHAT’S ON YOUR MIND?

I have ideas.  A lot of ideas.  I have ideas faster than I can spit them out most of the time.  My problem, is with the follow through.  Ok…maybe not.  My actual problem is finding a good starting point.  As someone who really likes to keep things as simple as possible for everyone else, I sometimes, most of the time, end up really complicating things for myself.

Take this blog for example.  I have been generating ideas about starting a blog for approximately 4 years now.  Originally, it was going to be a photo blog.  One of my favorite things in the whole wide world is photographing live music.  I have thousands of images on my hard drive and would love to share them.  Then, in a rather spontaneous and fun turn of events I became the proud new owner of a tanning salon.  I foolishly thought that in the “off-season” I would have plenty of time to work on a photo blog because I wouldn’t be as busy.  Wrong!  I seriously underestimated the time involved in the actual “business” part of owning a business.  There is no “off-season” for that.  However, the girls and I, we have fun at work.  I love my job!  Also, I am now of the opinion that the tanning industry as a whole is one of the most misunderstood and misrepresented things in the media today.  What a great thing to blog about!  Right?  But…I still wanted to do that photo blog.  And then there’s me.  I tend to look at most things a little bit differently than the next guy.  Which, apparently, is funny.  Could be another blog!  This happens to me all the time.  I was writing three different blogs in my head and I hadn’t actually started a single one of them.  So…on a snow day much like today I decided to go for it and get something going because I really felt, on that day, like The only time is now…

Share your thoughts!

